“The Cold Light of Day” Offers the Warm, Urine-Scented Bath of Familiarity

PG-13 for ominous briefcases, murky abduction scenarios, the blinding gleam of a bald action hero’s head

Release Date: September 7, 2012

WHAT YOU SEE IN THE TRAILER

Bruce Willis: Did you set me up?!
Sigourney Weaver (with an incredulous laugh): Did I set you up?
Bruce Willis: DID YOU SET ME UP?!

WHAT HAPPENED ON SET

Willis: Did you set me up?
Weaver: (with an incredulous laugh): Did I set you up? Bruce, are you ad-libbing cliches here, or what?
Willis: No, Sigourney, that’s my line.
Weaver: (to crew) Hey, can we get a script over here? Bruce forgot his lines.
Willis: No, that’s in the script. I’m not improvising plot points.
Weaver: C’mon, Bruce. You’re asking me to believe that some professional screenwriter sat down to polish the dialogue on a $40-million Hollywood film, and the best that this paragon of his profession could come up with was “Did you set me up?”
Willis: Look, I’m taking five. Someone please explain the movie industry to Sigourney.

Leave a Reply

